top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSusie Cramp

OddBox

Sticking with the veggie theme of last week, I've got a quick post about an amazing company I came across at a zero waste market a few months ago. They're called OddBox, and they made this morning truly feel like Christmas, waking up to find a box full of goodies waiting for me outside my front door.


Inside I found all sort of funny things - tangled parsnips, the inside of a cabbage, teeny-tiny avocados, a rainbow of weird and wonderful veggies. Even better is all of these veggies would have been mulched up and put back into the ground if OddBox hadn't rescued them!


Apparently from one Essex farmer alone they saved 14 tonnes of carrots and 5 tonnes of parsnips! Amazing work, and all for a very reasonable price.


All of these beauties saved from being thrown away!



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page